Design Competition, Exhibition proposal – Material gathering

Exhibition proposal – Material gathering
Today’s hunt was to find as much material as possible to correlate with each of the moodboards I’ve created for my proposed design routes, As I was already planning to spend most of day in Angel I wanted to first research online if there was a market I could go to in hopes of finding a variety of different material. To my dissapoint there actually wasn’t any but I decided to still go out and try and find something. Before doing so I went to the cass art closeby to buy sketchbooks. As I was browsing through the products I came across a section that sold scrap material bags; to my delight I immeditaely grabbed any random one and looked to see what was inside; each bag was different for different reasons, one was for architecture props, one was for paper and the one I picked up ha d a mix of it all; I gathered that now that I had this I did not need to venture out look for items as I already had a variety of materials now to work from.

img_7263.jpg

Leave a Reply

